DINODISC LASERDISC & RETRO GAMES
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
DINODISC LASERDISC & RETRO GAMES

DINODISC IS A FORUM FOR COLLECTORS TO CHAT , BUY AND SELL LASERDISCS & RETRO GAMES

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Darth Laser

Darth Laser

HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS Empty
PostSubject: HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS   HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS EmptySun Apr 03, 2011 3:47 pm

Hi, I'm a newbie to these forum websites so if I've made a mistake or done something stupid please do feel free to correct me as well as help me with my post...

I have a standard but very reliable and great performing pioneer LD player and my favorite collection of discs.
I have a nice home cinema set up including: samsung plasma, teac stereo amp, kef speakers, sony video, sony dvd, camb audio sacd, ipod touch with dock, ps3, wii, sky+hd, a few audio splitters and a harmony 1000 remote.

I am always on the look out to get new (and old) gadgets for my set up and recently came across hi-vision.

Can anyone please tell me what do I need - exactly - to play a hi-vision/muse disc?
Including hardware, cables, the discs etc..

Thank you all for your help and how great it is that the fantastic laserdisc format is still such a beloved way of enjoying a film.

Darth Laser (or Rob as my wife calls me)
Back to top Go down
mc211177

mc211177

PostSubject: Re: HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS   HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS EmptyWed Apr 06, 2011 6:45 am

You will need one of these player but they are worth at least $1000 each and discs costing upwards of $500
Pioneer HLD-V500, i do`t have picture of this one.

Pioneer HLD-1000

[img]HI-VISION LASERDISC PLAYERS AND MUSE DECODERS Pionee10[/img]

Pioneer HLD-X0